HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Syncing with Nature’s Pulse for Your Health & Well-Being: The Power of Forest Bathing
0:00
-10:46

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of HeartBalm

Syncing with Nature’s Pulse for Your Health & Well-Being: The Power of Forest Bathing

HeartBalm Healing | Episode No. 83
Photo: Surrounded by nature's breathtaking beauty and healing power. Going to the Sun Road, Glacier National Park, Montana (2017). Copyright SJPhotography

Syncing with Nature’s Pulse for Your Health & Well-Being: The Power of Forest Bathing

We live in a hurried world where chaos and fear often take center stage, and yet there is an inherent longing within us to reconnect with something solid, authentic, balanced, and good. And, in fact, and gratefully this can be found just outside our door – in the soothing and grounding embrace offered by nature. In the fray of constant upheavals of this world, our nervous system bears the brunt of nonstop challenges, scary moments, and uncertain times. I find myself consistently reminded to slow down, come back to the moment, and recalibrate.

My awareness gravitates toward my breathing, urging me to take deliberate, deeper breaths while exhaling slowly, releasing any areas of tension that cling persistently to different parts of my body and being. This practice is a lifeline for me to stay balanced, grounded, and healthy even though it sometimes is still not enough. But, I must move toward it and attend to my sensitive nervous system, and seek equilibrium and grounding - to lower my blood pressure, ease the pace of my heart, calm my adrenals, and nurture a mindful, balanced state of mind. It has evolved into an essential routine, a cornerstone of my journey to maintain balance and nurture my well-being.

Share HeartBalm

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HeartBalm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Bringing love, presence, and balm to everyday lives, traumatized souls & aching hearts through word, poetry, nature, art, guided meditations, power gems, and offerings on self-love and being heart-centered in the midst of life 💖