HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
How Is the Pain in My Life “For Me?”: Finding Meaning in Suffering
0:00
-11:02

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of HeartBalm

How Is the Pain in My Life “For Me?”: Finding Meaning in Suffering

HeartBalm Healing | Episode No. 87
Photo: Dramatic skies unfolding on the horizon. Montana (2023) - Copyright SJPhotography.

How Is the Pain in My Life “For Me?”: Finding Meaning in Suffering

I’ve weathered many situations that have tested my resilience and shaken me to the very core of my existence. These excruciating experiences, often painful and enraging, were the punctuating moments that threatened to end me. Yet, I persevered – I survived. And, I gained new perspectives on the significance of past traumas and the uncertainty of future trials.

To live is to suffer, to survive is to find some meaning in the suffering.

_Friedrich Nietzsche, “Thus Spoke Zarathustra”

Share HeartBalm

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HeartBalm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Bringing love, presence, and balm to everyday lives, traumatized souls & aching hearts through word, poetry, nature, art, guided meditations, power gems, and offerings on self-love and being heart-centered in the midst of life 💖