HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Hidden Traps on the Healing Journey
0:00
-7:45

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of HeartBalm

Hidden Traps on the Healing Journey

HeartBalm Healing | Episode No. 85
Photo: Stormy ocean horizon - Cancun, Mexico (2024). Copyright SJPhotography.

Hidden Traps on the Healing Journey

As I settle into my morning ritual with books, podcasts, inspiring authors, and mentors – the ones I use to ground, open up to my highest self, embrace my light, and embody the love that I am (no pressure), I am shown a hidden tripwire. I see a “mindseye” review of how often I read books and listen to beautiful wisdom, that is sensible, inspirational, and sound yet my CPTSD/developmental trauma does not allow me to sink into the wisdom as fully as others are able.

I see the trap in the thought that “I should be able to fully embody this right now, and it should be easy!” But my mind and body resist and will not allow it. My frustration has given over its secret – these mentors while positive and inspirational, do not account for the complex wounds of trauma that create obstacles, and hidden tripwires for many. The beauty in this – is seeing the trap. Becoming aware of the hidden tripwire and seeing that when I believe I should be able to be with this kind of general information just like everyone else, and affirm, manifest, succeed at, and be the love that I am being shown, taught, and led towards that I, Sunny, have glitches that are unseen. I have obstacles that do not allow me to go from here to there as easily as another, or as the words are laid out on the page, or follow the author’s success story or personal journey in the same way.

Share HeartBalm

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HeartBalm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Bringing love, presence, and balm to everyday lives, traumatized souls & aching hearts through word, poetry, nature, art, guided meditations, power gems, and offerings on self-love and being heart-centered in the midst of life 💖