HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
On Breaking My Heart Open
0:00
-12:43

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of HeartBalm

On Breaking My Heart Open

HeartBalm Healing | Episode No. 76
Photo: A heartbreaking moment on the trail finding a dead hummingbird. Montana (2018). Copyright SJPhotography

On Breaking My Heart Open

I love synchronicity. As I was writing this post I had thoughts of focusing on other topics that might be timelier. But, as I opened up to my intuition, and my heart for guidance I caught a glimpse of David Whyte’s words on heartbreak in his book, “Consolations: The Solace, Nourishment and Underlying Meaning of Everyday Words” and again a beautiful quote from the same chapter highlighted on Instagram. It seemed I had my answer – and so let us talk today about heartbreak.

Share HeartBalm

This is not about the heartbreak of relationships ending or the loss of a loved one – this is about the intentional effort of breaking our own hearts so that we may give, exist, and live from an open HeartSpace of compassion, innate wisdom, and kindness – and why it is necessary at times, to do so.

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.

_Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, “[Le Petite Prince] The Little Prince”

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HeartBalm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Bringing love, presence, and balm to everyday lives, traumatized souls & aching hearts through word, poetry, nature, art, guided meditations, power gems, and offerings on self-love and being heart-centered in the midst of life 💖