HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Curated Experiences of Grace, Goodness & Continuous Being
0:00
-19:30

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of HeartBalm

Curated Experiences of Grace, Goodness & Continuous Being

HeartBalm Healing | Episode No. 58
Photo: Cowboy break at annual cattle branding - Helena, Montana (2008). Copyright SJPhotography

Curated Experiences of Grace, Goodness & Continuous Being (includes guide meditation)

There are times when my heart shifts and I am aware of a different view of the world; where a sense of grace shows me life in a new way. My heart smiles and I feel renewed by all that I am seeing and cry at all the beautiful little details happening around me. It feels as if everything I am experiencing is being curated to show me what I am missing; how my focus is skewed, and then widening my aperture setting to see the fluidity of grace at work in the world. It is in these moments that I feel grateful to be witness to the natural flow of all things.

Share HeartBalm

In these moments I can see the thread of goodness, divine simplicity, and love’s presence beneath the hustle and bustle of everything; underneath all of the doings of life, the projects going on and communities buzzing here and there. Sometimes, this shared world of busy beings - human, animal, and natural seem like a giant beehive thriving in harmony – living as one – all equal and respectful of the others’ similarities and differences. There is a reverence and an honor that each being brings to the whole. A grouping of seemingly individual lives and beings coming together without worry that another is doing too little, or is not enough. Each being sees their own contribution as holy, valuable, and as an instinctual and loving offering to the whole. It is lovely in this space.

Our common humanity is more important than all the things that divide us.

_Mairead Corrigan, “The Vision of Peace: Faith and Hope in Northern Ireland”

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HeartBalm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Bringing love, presence, and balm to everyday lives, traumatized souls & aching hearts through word, poetry, nature, art, guided meditations, power gems, and offerings on self-love and being heart-centered in the midst of life 💖