HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Allowing the Soul to Stand in Unhampered Nothingness
0:00
-5:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of HeartBalm

Allowing the Soul to Stand in Unhampered Nothingness

HeartBalm Healing | Episode No. 47
Photo: Sunset on the trail - Continental Divide Trail, Montana (2022). Copyright SJPhotography

Allowing the Soul to Stand in Unhampered Nothingness

Following is a short journal and poetry entry that I wrote some years ago that gives expression to the times when I have felt lost to myself. Moments when I felt called to stay present, be with all that was arising, stay open, and bravely face the feelings, the torment, and the fierce storms raging within me. Through journaling and poetry, I find relief, understanding, and beauty waiting in the folds of my aching heart. Healing through poetry can sometimes be dark and deep but offers tinges of hope that can bring me to a place that reminds me that I am safe in the moment, that I am home, I am ok, and that I am safe and at peace, loved and whole.

There are times when we all need to sit in the darkness to find our light again. To feel into the depths of our being and hear the cries of all parts of us that are asking to be heard. To understand the deep pain and confusion still alive and held within our hearts and bodies. Sometimes, it is only our voice that can soothe our shattered heart; only our eyes that can acknowledge and witness our own scared little one crouched in the corner of the room; only our tender touch that can hold us close enough to put us back together to our healed and loved selves.

Share HeartBalm

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HeartBalm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

HeartBalm
HeartBalm Healing Podcast
Bringing love, presence, and balm to everyday lives, traumatized souls & aching hearts through word, poetry, nature, art, guided meditations, power gems, and offerings on self-love and being heart-centered in the midst of life 💖